Review of SimplyMEPIS

Posted: December 26, 2008 in Generally Speaking..
Tags: , , , , ,

Simply put, I liked SimplyMEPIS (although typing that is a pain!)  You see, when I did the original review I posted it to my website.  Well, turns out that the webhost I was using was crap and I had to move my website..unfortunately the last 4 reviews weren’t updated..yes, I suck, to the extreme.  So I had to write those over again, which was fine as I had 3 of them already done on here (thanks to whatever gods, fates, or wood sprites that are listening) so I just have to redo the SimplyMEPIS one.  As I no longer have access to that distro, here goes the crappiness that is this review based on my sorry ability to remember details.

First, I remember it was super-fast to load from the live CD..I always love that.  Then I remember logging in, which sorry I find ridiculous on a live CD.  I come to a really pretty and classy desktop which is KDE.  Hmm, interesting..a Debian based distro with a KDE desktop..lol..okay, it’s different but it works just fine.

I had no problems with stability, internet detection or any of the apps.  I remember that there wasn’t anything that I hated about it. Mostly I remember it was fast.  Ugh, this is not going to be one of my more impressive reviews…

Leave a Reply

