PCLinuxOS 2010 is now available!

Posted: April 21, 2010 in OS Reviews

For all those who were eagerly awaiting a test drive of the new PCLOS 2010, the wait is over (unless the servers get bombed lol)..Download is now available, in regular (KDE), Gnome, Xfce, E-17 and LXDE, a flavor for everyone..I’m getting ready to download now and reviews will follow on here and my websites.  I will be downloading the KDE version as I was advised by a friend that KDE 4 is now something to really see and the Gnome version is strictly for my personal use..however, PCLOS Gnome has never impressed me yet so I am not expecting it to now..Here’s hoping for a pleasant surprise..

Comments
  1. Janus says:

    All I can say is WOW. This is a very good Linux distribution. It detected all of my hardware, boots fast and runs like a dream. Recommended.

  2. Pariah says:

    I am glad it worked out of the box for you. I will finish the review when I try a couple of fixes for the sound issue I had.

Leave a Reply

