It’s Website Makeover Time

Posted: May 31, 2010 in Helpful Techie Things

I have two Linux websites that I spent a considerable amount of time and effort to create.  These two websites were created with the purpose of giving information to computer users who are new to Linux.  However, I’m kind of tired of the standard website layout.  No matter how I write the website or even use my own artwork in the design, it still looks like a typical website.

Of course, while I really want to revamp the look and feel of my two websites, all I can think about is how much of a time consuming nightmare coding html can be.  What I really need is a free website builder, one that will give my websites a brand new fresh look without me having to spend all the money I don’t have.

After looking around for a great website builder, I have found Wix.com, who will assist me in building a high quality free flash website!  I’m looking over the designs right now and I already have a couple of really cool ideas, especially for my New Linux User Companion site, the one feauturing my artwork.  I can’t believe that I can get a free website that is a Flash site, especially without having to do all the coding.  This is going to save me so much time and effort, which will be better served with posting the content of my websites and making sure Linux newbies get the help they need.  And I’m going to get what I need too, a long overdue website makeover.

Leave a Reply

