Finally found that movie!

Posted: February 18, 2011 in Random Techie Ponderings

Today I finally got to watch a movie I saw when I was about 6 and didn’t know the name of..all these years no one else knew the name of it either…well, I posted what I could remember on a website forum for horror movie fans such as myself 🙂 called Best-Horror-Movies.com  and they have an entire section of archives for people searching for the names of movies they’ve seen.  I got a response for mine and actually got the name of the movie, which incidentally is called Something Evil (1972).  Even better was that someone had posted it on YouTube in parts, so I got to watch it..not a whole lot like I remembered but there were bits where I was like oh yeah, I remember that.  So, oddly enough, a weight was lifted that I hadn’t even realized was there.  Odd how a movie can stick with a person to the point they look for the name of it for 20 years (okay, more than that)…..

I’m doing a little happy dance right now.

Comments
  1. kdeforme says:

    lol. 21 years then. Something like that happened to me. I’ve heard the scene talked about but never seen the title of the movie. When I was 6 I snuck downstairs and saw a scene that stuck with me. It was 2 teenagers going at it on a flotilla/raft on the middle of the lake but this slimey creature was waiting for them in the lake so they were stuck in the middle. I think the dude ended up sacrificing himself to give her a chance to make it to shore. Aww. She didn’t make it though. She made the mistake of turning around to look back and reflect on the situation from muddy land. Yeahhh.

  2. Pariah says:

    The movie you are talking about is actually the second story in the movie Creepshow 2 1987 which consisted of 3 separate stories in the same movie..oh and by the way..the surviving girl makes it to shore and as she stops to catch her breath from the life or death swim, she fails to go far enough up the beach and the slime thing gets her too. I believe that part was entitled The Raft. I’ve seen it twice but admittedly its been about 15 years..quite the classic though..enjoy!

Leave a Reply

