My Opera Community Closes

Posted: January 12, 2014 in Generally Speaking..
Tags: ,

Well, it appears that My Opera is closing up shop.  I’m sadder about that than I thought I would be.  It was my first ‘community’ site; I signed on in 2006.  Why Opera is choosing to go in this direction is beyond my understanding.  First, they gut the browser us techies are known for loving, turn it into yet-another-chrome.  Then, they rip out the onboard email client.  Then they eliminate all the customizations that made Opera so wonderfully ‘tinkerable’…now, the latest cuts are the community site and the myopera email, which I have had for years upon years..*sigh*

http://my.opera.com/chooseopera/blog/2013/10/31/important-announcement-about-your-my-opera-account

Leave a Reply

