IHome Keyboard Review

Posted: April 4, 2014 in Generally Speaking.., OS Reviews, Something's Just Not Right, Here..

My old keyboard was some generic brand that I can’t even remember anymore but it felt great, low profile keys like a laptop, 2 usb ports built in. The only thing it didn’t do that I regretted was that the keys didn’t light up in the dark, thus allowing me better visibility during my late night design sessions. Alas, like all good things, it came to and end when a few of the buttons didn’t want to work anymore, particularly the space bar. So, I ordered the Ihome keyboard, which is meant as a drop in replacement for a Mac. It’s layout is that of Mac, but it is working so far just fine and it also has low profile keys, which are set up for Mac also, with the Option and Command, F14 and F15. One thing it’s not: silent. This keyboard is very very loud and if the key is not hit exactly in the center it may not process, so for long reach keys, such as my oft-used Delete, I may end up with a serious problem with this one too. I hope it grows on me because I’m just not all that willing to put up with a lack of spacebar while I type long enough to send this back. Wow it’s loud in here!

Comments
  1. Magnificent website. A lot of helpful info here. I am sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And certainly, thanks to your effort!

Leave a Reply

